Smart electronic collective Sense, – French engineering students Matthieu, Paul and Marius – premiere a fittingly minimalist visual for their slice of avant-pop called ‘First Time’, which is lifted from their intriguing new 5-track EP ‘Taste’.

On The 5-track EP ‘Taste’ (out now via Nettwerk Records), the trio explain…”After exploring each sense with our previous EP ‘Esper’, we wanted to land on a specific one, Taste. Each song was created with the idea to describe one of five distinct tastes (Salty, Sweet, Bitter, Umami and Sour) whether it be in the instrumentation, the lyrics or features. The inspiration of this EP came from new discoveries of territories, and genres of music as well as encounters with wonderful artists across the world.”

Interestingly, the concept behind the project’s name and music is based on the 5 human senses: taste, touch, smell, sight and hearing.