KODALINE_DAVEMA_005 (1)Dublin’s Kodaline – singer Steve Garrigan, guitarist Mark Prendergast, bassist Jason Boland and drummer Vinny May – unveil a stunning live version (recorded at Ocean Way studios) of new album track ‘Ready’. The massive tune is available as an instant grat track when pre-ordering their new album ‘Coming Up For Air’ which will be released Feb 9th on RCA Victor.

In case you missed IT, here’s THE charming video, directed by Stevie Russell, for their new sparkling single called ‘Honest’, produced by Jacknife Lee, out Feb 1st.

On the band’s new sound, Jason Boland says: “Jacknife opened our eyes to different ways of working. He gave us a lesson in experimentation. The way he records is amazing. He has everything in the studio turned on, synths all over the place, instruments everywhere. If you want to play something, you pick it up…If you’d told us at the start of the summer that we’d be finished our album by autumn we wouldn’t have believed you,” says singer Steve Garrigan. “It happened so quickly. A lot of the songs were done live in the studio, on the spot.”KODALINE_ALBUM_FINAL

‘Coming Up For Air’ Tracklisting:
1. Honest
2. The One
3. Autopilot
4. Human Again
5. Unclear
6. Coming Alive
7. Lost
8. Ready
9. Better
10. Everything Works Out In The End
11. Play The Game
12. Love Will Set You Free

Kodaline live dates:

Sun 15th GLASGOW, Barrowlands
Tues 17th LONDON, Roundhouse

Mon 9th NOTTINGHAM, Rock City
Tues 10th SOUTHAMPTON, Guildhall
Thurs 12th BRISTOL, Academy
Sat 14th BIRMINGHAM, Institute
Sun 15th LEEDS, Academy