The Drowning Men1From Oceanside, California, The Drowning Men share their strong tracks ‘Lost In A Lullaby’ video and ‘A Fool’s Campaign’ as a free download .

The two tracks are taken from the band’s splendid album ‘All Of The Unknown’, released worldwide on 19 August (16 August – Germany, Austria, Switzerland) on CD / Digital.

Looking like dockworkers of their hometown of Oceanside, California, The Drowning Men, deliver an amazing folk-flavoured sound bursting with driving rhythmic ambition, enchanting melodies and deeply poetic lyrics. The Drowning Men2The Drowning Men were formed in 2006 by long-time friends Nathan “Nato” Bardeen (vocals, keyboards, guitar, mandolin), James Smith (guitar, vocals), and Rory Dolan (drums), the three quickly recruited Todd Eisenkerch (bass, vocals) and Gabriel Messer (keyboards, vocals) to round-up the lineup.

After their recent tour in Europe supporting legend Roky Erikson, The Drowning Men are set to return in August for a full European tour with Chuck Ragan, with UK dates in the Autumn to be announced shortly.