The winners of the 7th Annual Irish Film & Television Awards were announced at a gala ceremony held in Dublin’s Burlington Hotel.

Actors Colin Farrell and Dervla Kirwan won the Actor in a Lead Role Film and Actress in a Supporting Role Film awards for their performances in Neil Jordan’s Ondine.
Irish talent working in the international arena were also well recognised at the ceremony with Jim Sheridan announced the winner of the Director Film Award for Brothers, and actress Saoirse Ronan winning the Actress in a Lead Role Film IFTA for her performance in Peter Jackson’s The Lovely Bones.
Colin Farrell attended the awards with his lovely girlfriend Alicja Bachleda-Curus.

The Eclipse was named Best Film, also picking up IFTAs for Actor in a Supporting Role Film Aidan Quinn and Script Film Conor McPherson & Billy Roche.

Five Minutes of Heaven won the IFTA for Single Drama/ Drama Serial, whilst The Clinic picked up the award for Best Drama Series / Soap.

Irish director Thaddeus O’Sullivan was named Best Director Television for his work on Into the Storm, with its lead actor Brendan Gleeson winning the IFTA for Actor in a Lead Role Television for his performance as Winston Churchill in the HBO Drama.
Harper’s Island star Elaine Cassidy won the Actress in a Lead Role Television award, with the Supporting Actress and Actor Television IFTAs going to Sarah Bolger for The Tudors and Stephen Rea for Father & Son respectively.
Screenwriter of Father & Son, the late Frank Deasy, was announced the winner of the Script Television IFTA, Frank’s widow Marie Deasy accepted on his behalf.

In the international categories, the Irish Academy voted The Hurt Locker Best International Film with Robert Downey Jr (Sherlock Holmes) and Meryl Streep (It’s Complicated) winning both the International Actor and Pantene International Actress Awards for the second year in a row.
Finally, Brendan Gleeson, Jon Voight and Juliette Binoche presented the Lifetime Achievement Award to producer/director/writer John Boorman.

Photos By Getty Images