Engagingly refreshing Exeter five piece The Sherpas – lead singer Pierre Roxon, Chris Tilke, Jake Daniel, Ben Milverton, JJ Williams – are keen to inject “some groove and funk into British indie”, with their their long awaited 6 track EP entitled ‘Everybody Freeze, Everybody Get Down’, released on the 19th May.

This is ‘Wilderness’, the EP’s opening Funk Pop N Roll number, available as a free download.

The band have recently supported the likes of Catfish and The Bottlemen and Little Comets…

Live Dates:
May 21st: Chaplins Bar – Bournemouth
June 5th: Start The Bus – Bristol
June 6th: The Rocking Chair – Sheffield
June 8th: Victoria Inn – Derby
June 13th: The Phoenix – Exeter
June 25th: Sticky Mike’s Frog Bar – Brighton