FM PRESENTS: AUGUST WELLS

August Wells1Exciting new musical project August Wells – Dublin’s Ken Griffin (ex-Rollerskate Skinny, Favourite Sons) and New York pianist John Rauchenberger – share new single ‘Here in the Wild’, out in the UK on April 22nd via FIFA Records.

The solidly luscious tune, gets our full attention from the start, graced by Griffin’s poetic, timelessly emotive and stirring voice.

Don’t you find it all such a bore,
People like us don’t exist anymore,
We’re invisible now,
Sweetheart we’re free.
Here in the wild.

‘Here In The Wild’ is coming out on 22nd April in the UK following much acclaim for the band in Ireland and is from the band’s forthcoming second album ‘’Madness Is the Mercy’.

Tour Dates:
Sat 25th Jun – Sailors Bar – Clare Island (IRL)
Sun 26th Jun – Sea Sessions Music & Surf Festival (IRL)
Thurs 30th Jun – Mike the Pies – Listowel (IRL)
Fri 1st Jul – Coughlans – Cork (IRL)
Sat 2nd Jul – Levis Corner House – Ballydehob (IRL)
Fri 8th Jul – The Cave – Mitchelstown (IRL)
Sat 8th July – Pine Lodge – Myrtleville (IRL)
Tues 12th Jul – Bom Banes – Brighton (UK)
Wed 13th Jul – The Islington – London (UK)
Sat 16th Jul – The Railway Hotel – Southend-on-Sea (UK)
Fri 22nd Jul – The Hot Spot – Greystones (IRL)
Sat 23rd Jul – The Workmans Club – Dublin (IRL)
Sun 24th Jul – Knockanstockan Festival – Blessington (IRL)
Sun 31st Jul – Indiependence Music & Arts Festival (IRL)

facebook.com/augustwellsband
augustwells.com
@augustwellsband