We Were Promised Jetpacks1 bwGlasgow-based rock band, We Were Promised Jetpacks – Adam Thompson (Guitar/Vocals), Michael Palmer (Guitar), Sean Smith (Bass), Darren Lackie (Drums) and Stuart McGachan (Guitar/Keyboard/Hair) – deliver their new track ‘I Keep It Composed’ (out September 22nd on FatCat Records), a rousing and intense rock number, with thunderous rhythm section – as tight as their 21 year friendship…

The track is lifted from their eagerly awaited third album ‘Unravelling’, which was recorded in Glasgow at the infamous Chem19 Studios with Paul Savage – known for his excellent work with Teenage Fanclub, King Creosote, The Twilight Sad and Mogwai.

On the addition of a new member to the band in the form of multi-instrumentalist Stuart McGachan, Adam Thompson explains “Stuart is an accomplished keys, piano and guitar player as well as having a lovely little singing voice, and with him we’ve tried to do something a little different. We’ve known him for ages and played music with him before so we were pretty sure it would work out. It has just been the 4 of us since 2004, so having someone new with us has been an enjoyable part of the process.”

Tour Dates:
Sep 11 Cyprus Avenue Cork
Sep 12 Limelight 2 Belfast
Sep 13 Nerve Centre Londonderry
Sep 14 Whelan’s Dublin
Sep 17 Garage Aberdeen
Sep 18 Non-Zero’s Dundee
Sep 19 Caves Edinburgh
Sep 20 Deaf Institute Manchester
Sep 21 Komedia Brighton
Oct 8 The Lexington London
Dec 13 QMU Glasgow