The Saw Doctors will release their brand new studio album, The Further Adventures Of The Saw Doctors, on September 17th in Ireland and September 27th in the UK, released on Shamtown Records and the will play the Mandela Hall in Belfast, Friday 5th November 2010.
The first single “Takin’ The Train” is now available to buy as a download from iTunes and other digital music platforms.

Takin’ The Train is written by Leo Moran, Davy Carton, and the band’s new drummer, Eimhin Cradock.

It was recorded last February in Grouse Lodge Studios, Co. Westmeath, and is produced by veteran UK Producer, Philip Tennant.

A Deluxe Limited Edition of “The Further Adventures Of The Saw Doctors “is available to pre-order from

The Deluxe Edition will include a Limited Edition DVD (multi-region), with live footage from the recent album Showcase concerts in Kelly’s Galway, lived footage from the making of the new album and interviews with The Saw Doctors.
The Saw Doctors recently received Platinum status in Ireland for their compilation CD, “To Win Just Once … The Best Of The Saw Doctors” which was released in October 2009, and has sold over 25,000 copies to date.

The Saw Doctors are powered by the songwriting partnership of Leo Moran and Davy Carton.

Their songs range from the plight of Ireland’s unmarried mothers to the effect of strong religion on a nation’s youth; from playing gaelic football against a neighbouring village, to loving the prettiest girl in town, but lacking the courage to tell her.

Over the years, the band have built a reputation as a great live band.

“From country to punk o pop and rock ‘n’ roll” explains Leo Moran on their success, “we stole all our favourite bits”

Their enduring appeal has been immensely singable songs and riotous live performances.

Saw Doctors’ fans go home glowing from a gig crammed end to end with songs about real life. The band work the same live magic wherever they play.

THE SAW DOCTORS are Davy Carton (Vocals, Guitar), Leo Moran (Guitar, Vocals), Anthony Thistlewaite (Bass Guitar, Saxophone), Kevin Duffy (Keyboards, Vocals), Eimhin Cradock (Drums, Vocals)