Syndey’s Boy & Bear have confirmed they will release their debut EP ‘With Emperor Antarctica’ on 6th December with tour dates across the UK during November and December.
Boy & Bear are a 5-piece alternative group featuring Dave Hosking (lead vocals/guitars), Killian Gavin (vocals/guitars), Tim Hart (drums/vocals/guitars), Jake Tarasenko (vocals/bass) and Jon Hart (vocals/keys/mandolin).

Their EP ‘With Emperor Antarctica’ to be released on 6th December will feature lead track ‘Mexican Mavis’, a beautiful and magical track that has soft, rhythmic vocals and a gradiouse epic chorus that envelopes you in tightly.

The EP will also feature the tracks ‘Blood to Gold’, ‘The Storm’, ‘Rabbit Song’ and ‘The Rain’ and is a collection of five emotional, endearing songs that are instantly loveable. It will be released on 10” vinyl and digitally through Chess Club/Universal.
After ‘Mexican Mavis’ was first played on Australian radio, Boy & Bear set pulses racing and the single earned them the ‘Triple J Unearthed’.

Tour invites followed throughout Australia with the likes of Mumford & Sons, Angus & Julia Stone and Laura Marling, where they impressed the latter so much she invited the band to tour with her in the UK, leading bassist Jake and drummer Tim to do a stint doubling up as members of her band.

After a storming set at this years Splendour in the Grass festival (where they also joined friends Mumford & Sons on stage), Boy & Bear are currently on an extensive tour across Australia.

They will bring their acclaimed live show to the UK in November, touring through to December and culminating with an EP launch at London’s Luminaire on 8th December.

Boy & Bear ‘With Emperor Antarctica’ UK/Ireland tour

Sun 28th Belfast Black Box
Tues 30th Dublin Academy 2

Thurs 2nd Glasgow Captains Rest
Fri 3rd Manchester Night & Day
Sun 5th Bristol Louisiana
Mon 6th Brighton The Hope
Tues 7th Oxford Jericho Tavern
Weds 8th London Luminaire (EP launch)