After releasing their third album ‘Still Night, Still Light’ last summer to much critical acclaim, Brooklyn trio Au Revoir Simone will be releasing a remix album entitled ‘Night Light’ on July 5th through Moshi Moshi Records.
‘Night Light’ features remixes from Aeroplane, Jens Lekman, Neon Indian, Silver Columns and Deradoorian (Angel Deradoorian from The Dirty Projectors) to name just a few of those contributing; each artist has taken one of the album tracks from ‘Still Night, Still Light’ and reworked it into their own carnation creating a complete alternate to the album version.

Echoes of the girls’ ethereal voices are ever present, but – from Bass Clef’s dubby, warped remix to the stunning offering by Clock Opera – these new workings add fresh and progressive dimensions to Au Revoir Simone’s musical spectrum.
Since the release of ‘Still Night, Still Light’, Au Revoir Simone have played their first ever shows in China, Mexico City and Korea.

They’ll also be playing with Air in Paris on June 1st. This is not simply a support slot, but the girls will be playing with Air themselves and all 5 musicians will be doing a combination of songs by Au Revoir Simone and Air.

This is part of three other shows Air are doing in Paris (the others been with Jarvis Cocker, a full orchestra and the artist Yi Shou).

Au Revoir Simone embark on a full European tour before heading to London for a one off show at the Scala:

The trio will also be playing a string of European festivals later this year including Pukkelpop and Austria’s Frequency.

While Heather has been continuing her studies in astrophysics, Erika and Annie recently joined the latest Girl Crisis project and sung on a cover of Nirvana’s ‘Come As You Are’. See the stunning video

‘Still Night, Still Light’ is out now on Moshi Moshi Records.
Au Revoir Simone are Erika Forster, Annie Hart & Heather D’Angelo.