Following on from the success of their UK tour, and their previous single, Hopscotch Machine Gun Madness, Reading-based A Genuine Freakshow are back with the third single – the double A-side Our Bodies / New Houses. Oftentimes by A Genuine Freakshow
Click Here to download 4 tracks from A Genuine Freakshow debut album Oftentimes absolutely free.
A Genuine Freakshow are an artful blend of pop sensibility, icy soundscapes and blistering walls of noise.

Their sound, while impressively focused, covers a range of musical staples, with the group letting influences from Mew to Sigur Ros and The National surface throughout.

With a line-up that adds violin, cello and trumpet to the standard rock four-piece of guitar, bass, drums and vocals, their live shows are a master class in how to do epic without slipping into pompous.

A Genuine Freakshow are active members in the Featured Artists Coalition and firm believers in the “On Air, On Sale” campaign; despite the September release date, this double A-side is available to download now as individual tracks taken from their debut album, Oftentimes, with the B-side JME D (Jamie Willcox of Pure Reason Revolution) remix of previous single Hopscotch Machine Gun Madness available from the release date.

Our Bodies / New Houses will be released on MP3 via Peartree Records on September 26th 2011. agenuinefreakshow.com