Expert tips. Billie Eilish tour tickets

"As Eilish is one of the biggest stars of the 21st century, it’s expected that ticket scalpers and scammers will increase their efforts to take advantage of vulnerable fans who are desperate to go"
1 May 2024
Photo by William Drumm

Billie Eilish has revealed plans for an extensive world tour spanning Europe, Australia, and North America, totaling 81 dates.

Starting on September 29th in Canada and continuing through October in the US, February in Australia, and April in Europe, tickets for the tour go on sale May 3rd.

The UK leg comprises 12 dates across Glasgow, Manchester, London and Dublin, with additional London dates anticipated due to high demand.

Fans are urged to watch out for ticket scams, with QR Code Generator CEO Marc Porcar advising caution against common scams such as false error messages and below-market prices. To stay safe, fans should buy tickets only from official sources, avoid sharing personal information outside official platforms, and consider purchasing from resellers on the day of the performance.

Marc Porcar explains: “As Eilish is one of the biggest stars of the 21st century, it’s expected that ticket scalpers and scammers will increase their efforts to take advantage of vulnerable fans who are desperate to go – so it’s essential that you proceed with caution when purchasing tickets.” 

The expert outlines the following common ticket scams that fans should be cautious of:

  • False error messages – This common scam involves a scammer creating a convincing error message after the initial payment, which makes the customer either enter their bank information again or hold them on a fake loading screen while fraudsters steal their information.  
  • Prices marked below market value. Prices that are too good to be true can be a massive red flag, as they entice fans with the possibility of a bargain, only to steal payment information at the end of the transaction.  
  • Seat scams. While this scam may ensure a ticket to the event, it will not be for the seat the buyer ordered. Fraudsters will sell a seat that they haven’t secured and then use some of the money to buy a cheaper seat.  
  • Unexpected communications. Scammers can send fake text messages or emails which can be convincing, especially with many official ticket sellers having mailing lists for fans. Unsolicited messages from fake sellers are something to be wary of, especially if they request any personal details.  
  • Urgency or pressure tactics. Scammers are known for creating a false sense of urgency to push potential buyers into hasty decisions regarding fake tickets, especially with sold-out events. This may include phrases like, ‘Tickets running out!’ or ‘Get this exclusive deal for a limited time only!’. The source must always be checked, as well as venue announcements.  
  • Suspicious payment measures. Some scammers may ask for specific payment methods such as gift cards, bank transfers via a ‘card machine’, and asking for card details, which need to be avoided at all costs as they are less secure. Even phone calls may be requested, which is dangerous as voices may be recorded for identity fraud and voice phishing.   
  • Printed ticket awareness and speculative ticketing – sellers posting tickets they don’t actually have. Many fraudsters capitalize on selling tickets they don’t have or using counterfeit printed tickets. Most tickets, particularly those for large events, have a barcode or QR code.  Buyers should avoid ticket listings that have a photo of the ticket that shows a barcode or QR code, as it could be a duplication.   

store.billieeilish.com

HIT ME HARD AND SOFT is out everywhere on May 17.
 
Pre-order/add/save HERE.

HIT ME HARD AND SOFT: THE TOUR – NORTH AMERICA*
Sun Sep 29 – Québec, QC – Centre Videotron
Tue Oct 01 – Toronto, ON – Scotiabank Arena
Wed Oct 02 – Toronto, ON – Scotiabank Arena
Fri Oct 04 – Baltimore, MD – CFG Bank Arena
Sat Oct 05 – Philadelphia, PA – Wells Fargo Center
Mon Oct 07 – Detroit, MI – Little Caesars Arena
Wed Oct 09 – Newark, NJ – Prudential Center
Fri Oct 11 – Boston, MA – TD Garden
Sun Oct 13 – Pittsburgh, PA – PPG Paints Arena
Wed Oct 16 – New York, NY – Madison Square Garden
Thu Oct 17 – New York, NY – Madison Square Garden
Fri Oct 18 – New York, NY – Madison Square Garden
Sat Nov 02 – Atlanta, GA – State Farm Arena
Sun Nov 03 – Atlanta, GA – State Farm Arena
Wed Nov 06 – Nashville, TN – Bridgestone Arena
Fri Nov 08 – Cincinnati, OH – Heritage Bank Center
Sun Nov 10 – Saint Paul, MN – Xcel Energy Center
Mon Nov 11 – Saint Paul, MN – Xcel Energy Center
Wed Nov 13 – Chicago, IL – United Center
Thu Nov 14 – Chicago, IL – United Center
Sat Nov 16 – Kansas City, MO – T-Mobile Center
Sun Nov 17 – Omaha, NE – CHI Health Center Omaha
Tue Nov 19 – Denver, CO – Ball Arena
Wed Nov 20 – Denver, CO – Ball Arena
Tue Dec 03 – Vancouver, BC – Rogers Arena
Thu Dec 05 – Seattle, WA – Climate Pledge Arena
Fri Dec 06 – Seattle, WA – Climate Pledge Arena
Sun Dec 08 – Portland, OR – Moda Center
Tue Dec 10 – San Jose, CA – SAP Center at San Jose
Wed Dec 11 – San Jose, CA – SAP Center at San Jose
Fri Dec 13 – Glendale, AZ – Desert Diamond Arena
Sun Dec 15 – Inglewood, CA – Kia Forum
Mon Dec 16 – Inglewood, CA – Kia Forum
Tue Dec 17 – Inglewood, CA – Kia Forum
 
HIT ME HARD AND SOFT: THE TOUR – AUSTRALIA
Tue Feb 18, 2025 – Brisbane, Australia – Brisbane Entertainment Centre
Wed Feb 19, 2025 – Brisbane, Australia – Brisbane Entertainment Centre
Fri Feb 21, 2025 – Brisbane, Australia – Brisbane Entertainment Centre
Sat Feb 22, 2025 – Brisbane, Australia – Brisbane Entertainment Centre
Mon Feb 24, 2025 – Sydney, Australia – Qudos Bank Arena
Tue Feb 25, 2025 – Sydney, Australia – Qudos Bank Arena
Thu Feb 27, 2025 – Sydney, Australia – Qudos Bank Arena
Fri Feb 28, 2025 – Sydney, Australia – Qudos Bank Arena
Tue Mar 4, 2025 –Melbourne, Australia – Rod Laver Arena
Wed Mar 5, 2025 – Melbourne, Australia – Rod Laver Arena
Fri Mar 7, 2025 – Melbourne, Australia – Rod Laver Arena
Sat Mar 8, 2025 – Melbourne, Australia – Rod Laver Arena
 
HIT ME HARD AND SOFT: THE TOUR – EUROPE/U.K./IRELAND
Wed Apr 23, 2025 – Stockholm, Sweden – Avicii Arena
Thu Apr 24, 2025 – Stockholm, Sweden – Avicii Arena
Sat Apr 26, 2025 – Oslo, Norway – Telenor Arena
Mon Apr 28, 2025 – Copenhagen, Denmark – Royal Arena
Tue Apr 29, 2025 – Copenhagen, Denmark – Royal Arena
Fri May 2, 2025 – Hannover, Germany – ZAG Arena
Sun May 4, 2025 – Amsterdam, Netherlands – Ziggo Dome
Mon May 5, 2025 – Amsterdam, Netherlands – Ziggo Dome
Wed May 7, 2025 – Amsterdam, Netherlands – Ziggo Dome
Fri May 9, 2025 – Berlin, Germany – Uber Arena
Thu May 29, 2025 – Cologne, Germany – Lanxess Arena
Fri May 30, 2025 – Cologne, Germany – Lanxess Arena
Sun June 1, 2025 – Prague, Czech Republic – O2 Arena
Tue June 3, 2025 – Kraków, Poland – Tauron Arena
Wed June 4, 2025 – Kraków, Poland – Tauron Arena
Fri June 6, 2025 – Vienna, Austria – Stadthalle
Sun June 8, 2025 – Bologna, Italy – Unipol Arena
Tue June 10, 2025 – Paris, France – Accor Arena
Wed June 11, 2025 – Paris, France – Accor Arena
Sat June 14, 2025 – Barcelona, Spain – Palau Sant Jordi
Sun June 15, 2025 –Barcelona, Spain – Palau Sant Jordi
Mon Jul 7, 2025 – Glasgow, UK – OVO Hydro
Tue Jul 8, 2025 – Glasgow, UK – OVO Hydro
Thu Jul 10, 2025 – London, UK – The O2
Fri Jul 11, 2025 –London, UK – The O2
Sun Jul 13, 2025 – London, UK – The O2
Mon Jul 14, 2025 – London, UK – The O2
Wed Jul 16, 2025 – London, UK – The O2
Thu Jul 17, 2025 – London, UK – The O2
Sat Jul 19, 2025 – Manchester, UK – Co-op Live
Sun Jul 20, 2025 – Manchester, UK – Co-op Live
Tue Jul 22, 2025 – Manchester, UK – Co-op Live
Wed Jul 23, 2025 – Manchester, UK – Co-op Live

Sat Jul 26, 2025 – Dublin, Ireland – 3Arena
Sun Jul 27, 2025 – Dublin, Ireland – 3Arena