EVERYTHING EVERYTHING SHARE VIDEO FOR ‘SPRING/SUN/WINTER/DREAD’

Manchester-based forward thinking and pop genius 4 piece Everything Everything, share the video (directed by frontman Jonathan Higg) for their new single ‘Spring / Sun / Winter / Dread’ which is released on 4th September through RCA Records. It’s the third track to be taken from their incredible third album ‘Get To Heaven’, which is Ladbrokes favourites to win this year’s Mercury Prize.

Higgs explains “The song talks about seasons passing and getting older, so we wanted to concentrate on the Sun and make it into a kind of oppressive force – positive and life-giving but also burning and destructive. We used Ultra-Violet and Infra-Red cameras to get a look at the sun damage on our skin, and give everything an alien look. We shot in a quarry so we could have a clear horizon and a dry, hot, desert scene. Most of the sun effects were completed afterwards because we picked a rainy day to shoot, though we did spray everything silver in order to get some good light reflections and add to the heatproof/astronaut feel.”ee15Live Dates:
Sat 07 Nov Cardiff Great Hall
Sun 08 Nov Bexhill De la Warr Pavillion
Mon 09 Nov Portsmouth Pyramid
Wed 11 Nov Nottingham Rock City
Thu 12 Nov Glasgow ABC
Fri 13 Nov Newcastle Academy
Sat 14 Nov Birmingham Academy
Mon 16 Nov Sheffield Leadmill
Tue 17 Nov Cambridge Junction
Wed 18 Nov Bristol 02 Academy
Fri 20 Nov London Brixton Academy
Sat 21 Nov Manchester Apoll
o

everything-everything.co.uk
facebook.com/EverythingEverythinguk
@E_E_