DS ShreddedWashington D.C art-rock band Deleted Scenes (Dan Scheuerman, Matt Dowling, Dominic Campanaro, Ricardo Lagomasino), unveil the fascinating ‘Stutter’, the first single taken from their upcoming album ‘Lithium Burn’, released via Park The Van/Nevado Records on February 11th.

‘Stutter’ is an experimental romp driven by the off kilter vocals of front man Dan Scheuerman…

‘Lithium Burn’ is produced by Brian McTear and Jonathan Low ( Kurt Vile, The National, Local Natives, Sharon Van Etten, The War On Drugs).

On the the near collapse of the band, which led to the creation of ‘Lithium Burn’, Dan reveals:

“I was tired of telling people what to play, and they were tired of me telling them what to play. We decided that the only way we were going to make another album is if we all had 100% creative involvement.”