BRYAN FERRY KICKS OFF HIS 2015 UK TOUR IN BELFAST

Bryan Ferry 14The incomparable rock/pop legend Bryan Ferry, returns with a new album ‘Avonmore’ (released on November 17th via BMG Rights Management), and announces a UK tour in May and June 2015, which includes a Belfast date at the Waterfront on May 6th.

‘Avonmore’ features Johnny Marr , Nile Rodgers and Marcus Miller, together with Flea, Ronnie Spector, Mark Knopfler and Maceo Parker. Here’s the splendidly dreamlike first single ‘Loop De Li’.

The album also contains Ferry musical interpretations of a beautiful and lush take on Sondheim’s “Send In The Clowns” and Robert Palmers “Johnny and Mary”, a collaboration with the Norwegian DJ and producer Todd Terje, transformed into a melancholic hymn to love and loss.

Tour Dates:
Wed 06-May-2015 – Waterfront, Belfast
Fri 08-May-2015 – Cambridge Corn Exchange
Sat 09-May-2015 – Oxford New Theatre
Mon 11-May-2015 – Cardiff St Davids Hall
Tue 12-May-2015 – Southend Cliff Pavilion
Thu 14-May-2015 – Leicester De Montfort Hall
Fri 15-May-2015 – Bridlington Spa
Sun 17-May-2015 – Newcastle City Hall
Mon 18-May-2015 – Manchester Palace Theatre
Wed 20-May-2015 – Birmingham Symphony Hall
Sat 23-May-2015 – Harrogate International Centre
Sun 24-May-2015 – Edinburgh Usher Hall
Tue 26-May-2015 – Liverpool Philharmonic Hall
Wed 27-May-2015 – Sheffield City Hall
Fri 29-May-2015 – Glasgow Royal Concert Hall
Sat 30-May-2015 – Blackpool Opera House
Mon 01-Jun-2015 – London Royal Albert Hall
Thu 04-Jun-2015 – Brighton Dome
Fri 05-Jun-2015 – Portsmouth Guildhall
Sun 07-Jun-2015 – Poole Lighthouse
Mon 08-Jun-2015 – Bristol Colston Hall

BRYAN FERRY
Wednesday 6th May: WATERFRONT, Belfast
*Tickets go on sale Friday 10th October*
Tickets for Belfast Waterfront are available:
In person at the Waterfront Box Office

By Telephone: 028 9033 4455
Book On Line: waterfront.co.uk

In person: From 100 Ticketmaster Outlets Nationwide
By Telephone (24 Hour): Northern Ireland – 0844 277 44 55
Book On Line: ticketmaster.ie

bryanferry.com
facebook.com/bryanferry