Celebrated American funk bassist, singer and songwriter, Bootsy Collins’ new studio album “Tha Funk Capital of the World” is released by Mascot Records in the UK on Monday 25th April 2011 (followed by a North American release on Tuesday 26th April).While supplies last, CD copies of the album will be available with eye-popping holographic 3D album artwork designed by Roy Koch, Mascot Records’ in-house artist. “The album cover artwork breathes like it is a living being … it’s alive, says Bootsy.

Bootsy Tha Funk Capital of the World album will also be available on double vinyl.

Last month, Rolling Stone premiered Don’t Take My Funk, the first single taken from the new album, calling it “effortlessly groovy”; you can listen to the single here – here.

Tha Funk Capital of the World features fellow P-Funkers George Clinton and Bernie Worrell, along with an all-star line-up of musicians and cultural luminaries including rappers Snoop Dogg, Chuck D, and Ice Cube; actor Samuel L. Jackson; banjo phenomenon Bela Fleck; the Rev.

Al Sharpton; scholar Dr. Cornel West; guitarist Buckethead, and more. Tour dates supporting Tha Funk Capital of the World will be announced soon.