Boogie T. just released a brand new EP with his band Boogie T.Rio, and it’s a perfectly uplifting sound to get us through self-isolation! The multi-faceted Boogie T continues to move forward in his musical evolution with the Remedies EP – featuring Brock Thornton aka Boogie T on guitar & vocals, Frank ‘Animal Drums’ Castro on drums & percussion and Andriu ‘Yano’ Yanovski on keyboards & vocals.

The EP contains four brand new singles that expand on the band’s signature funk and rock fusion, and even a few heavier bass breakdowns. Expanding on the EP release,  BOOGIE T.RIO say: “We’re hoping that the Remedies EP has something for everyone. Whether you need to relax, get over a heartbreak, get inspired, or just have a good time, we want the music to help bring you wherever you need to go. As a new band, it can be tough to find ‘your sound’ but we’re really excited about the direction BOOGIE T.RIO is heading.”

Out via Drama Club Recordings, Boogie’s personal music label, the EP sits alongside recent releases from the Boogie T.Rio as well as GRiZ, Rusko, Dirt Monkey, Jantsen, Gentleman’s Club, HE$H x Bommer, and more. Listen now!

By Holly Frith