A Place To Bury Strangers release new EP + Free MP3

A Place To Bury Strangers announced their Dead Oceans debut release, ‘Onwards To The Wall’. The EP contains five brand new pummelling tracks. To get a first taster, EP track “So Far Away” can be downloaded for free here

“So Far Away” takes all the pure pop perfection of The Box Tops’ “The Letter” and shoots it through with a barely-harnessed dark energy and snarling propulsion.

‘Onwards To The Wall’ packs every bit of the searing sonic maelstrom listeners have come to expect from APTBS. Produced, engineered, mixed and mastered by APTBS themselves, this is the sound of a band in control of making out-of-control music.

Now joined by bassist Dion Lunadon, formerly of The D4, lead singer and guitarist Oliver Ackerman has found a crucial companion in pulling timeless melodies from their jet engine textures.
Onwards To The Wall will be released February 6 on CD/12″/Digital formats.