Thursday July 24th 2014

JENNY WILSON ‘PYRAMIDS (ROSE OUT OF OUR PAIN)’: “I’VE NEVER WRITTEN LYRICS WITH A SHARPER PEN – EVER”

Tweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on TumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on LinkedInShare on RedditEmail this to someone

JW1Swedish electro-pop artist Jenny Wilson shares ‘Pyramids (Rose Out Of Our Pain)’, an impressive single released on 14th /17th February via Sony Sweden..

The track is taken from the strong new album DEMAND THE IMPOSSIBLE and its supported by a remix from Danish electronic legend, Trentemøller. Check out album’s tracks ‘The Future’ and ‘Autobiography’


The album comes out from Wilson’s own experience of struggle and injustice. At thirty-five years old and with two young children, she faced the ultimate fight.Cancer. JW4Jenny explains: “Cancer is like a heavy clump of clay. It’s something totally undesired. It’s ugly and useless in it’s heaviness, but you can’t just carry it around. You have to shape it into something.”

So… In the three years since her diagnosis, in the face of an uncertain future, brave Jenny composed two theatrical scores, two sound-art installations, shot a film inspired by her own poetry, wrote and recorded her double album BLAZING I & II with material from her Tensta Gospel Choir collaboration and, with the talent of long-time video director and friend Daniel Wirtberg, created DEMAND THE IMPOSSIBLE!…JW3Now, with the all-clear from cancer Wilson’s says: “I wanted to make a brave, explosive and fantastic album. I am very proud of it, I think I’ve never written lyrics with a sharper pen – ever.”

February Live Dates
Fri 17 Jan Netherland, Eurosonic Norderslag Grand Theatre
Tue 4 Feb Denmark, Aarhus Voxhall
Wed 5 Feb Denmark, Odense, Posten
Thu 6 Feb Denmark, Kolding, Pitstop
Fri 7 Feb Denmark, Copenhagen, Store Vega
Sat 8 Feb Sweden, Gothenburg, Pustervik
Thur 13 Feb Germany, Berlin, Prince Charles
Fri 14 Feb Germany, Cologne, Blue Shell
Sat 15 Feb Germany, Hamburg, Turmzimmer
Mon 17 Feb UK, London, Lexington
Tue 18 Feb UK, Manchester, Soup Kitchen
Thu 20 Feb France, Paris, Silencio (Invitation only)
Sat 22 Feb France, Fireworks Festival, Café De La Danse
Sun 23 Feb France, Lyon, Sucre

@Jenny_Wilson
#jennywilson
facebook.com/jennywilsonpage

Photos by Daniel Wirtberg

Tweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on TumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on LinkedInShare on RedditEmail this to someone

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

ARCHIVES