THE ANSWER ANNOUNCE 32 DATE TOUR: “THE SIGNS ARE GOOD PEOPLE”

answer5Like Bob Dylan’s never ending tour on speed and following the successful “New Horizon” album release and recent 40 date UK & European Autumn tour, the Northern Irish rockers announce a further 32 Date UK, Eire and German “New Horizon……..Road Less Travelled” Tour – February / March 2014


Cormac Neeson says: “That’s right folks the ROAD LESS TRAVELLED TOUR preparations are heating up. Mick is dusting down his trusty leathers, Paul’s brushing up on his Irish, Welsh, Scots Gaelic, Cornish, German and English for that matter, and James is beginning to break stuff for no apparent reason. The signs are good people. Make sure you don’t miss this one!!

The first part of the New Horizon tour was absolutely fantastic and we’re back in a big way. We’re really looking forward to getting out in spring 2014 to perform in some towns and cities where we haven’t been for a few years. It’s a true ‘Road Less Travelled’ tour!!”

The latest album is the band’s fourth studio offering and features production from Toby Jepson and mixes from rock icon Mike Fraser (AC/DC, Metallica).

The band were also honoured and privileged that the late Storm Thorgerson and his team saw fit to design the artwork for the new album and Storm was working on final ideas for the album cover just before his sad passing.THE ANSWER NEW HORIZONConfirmed 2014 dates are as follows
Wed 19th Feb The Lemon Tree, ABERDEEN
Thur 20th Feb Liquid Rooms, EDINBURGH
Fri 21st Feb Empire, MIDDLESBROUGH
Sat 22nd Feb Duchess, YORK
Sun 23rd Feb Welly, HULL
Tues 25th Feb O2 Academy, LEICESTER
Wed 26th Feb Waterfront, NORWICH
Thus 27th Feb The Forum, TUNBRIDGE WELLS
Fri 28th Feb Chinnerys, SOUTHEND
Sun 02nd Mar Musikzentrum, HANOVER, GERMANY
Mon 03rd Mar Puschkin, DRESDEN, GERMANY
Tues 04th Mar Hirsch, NURNBERG, GERMANY
Wed 05th Mar Schlachtof, WIESBADEN, GERMANY
Thurs 06th Mar Knust, HAMBURG, GERMANY
Sat 8th Mar O2 Academy, OXFORD
Sun 9th Mar Sub 89, READING
Mon 10th Mar Brook, SOUTHAMPTON
Wed 12th Mar Phoenix, EXETER
Thurs 13th Mar White Rabbit, PLYMOUTH
Fri 14th Mar Live Rooms, CHESTER
Sat 15th Mar Sin City, SWANSEA
Mon 17th Mar The Globe, CARDIFF
Tues 18th Mar Kasbah, COVENTRY
Wed 19th Mar Sugarmill, STOKE
Thurs 20th Mar O2 Academy, LIVERPOOL
Sat 22nd Mar Shortts, WATERFORD, EIRE
Sun 23rd Mar Cypress Ave, CORK, EIRE
Mon 24th Mar Roisin Dubh, GALWAY, EIRE
Wed 26th Mar Dolans, LIMERICK, EIRE
Thurs 27th Mar Sandinos, DERRY, NORTHERN IRELAND
Fri 28th Mar The Playhouse, PORTRUSH, NORTHERN IRELAND
Sat 29th Mar Quinns, NEWCASTLE, NORTHERN IRELAND

UK shows are priced £14 (subject to booking fee). Tickets are available from local box offices and usual outlets – ticketweb.co.uk/ 0844 477 2000

theanswer.ie
facebook.com/theanswerrock

Leave a comment