KIDS IN GLASS HOUSES ‘PEACE’: “AS CATCHY AND MEMORABLE AS POSSIBLE”

KIGH_050413__443a9ebfbKids In Glass Houses’ new album ‘Peace’ is released on 30th September, via Transmission Recordings. Check out their strong track ‘Drive’ (out now).

‘Peace’ is collection of songs that proves, beyond all doubt,that guitarist Iain Mahanty, vocalist Aled Phillips, guitarist Joel Fisher, bassist Andrew Sheehy and drummer Philip Jenkins, can write great tunes.

“The approach to this record was to do something in the vein of what we used to do, where we focused on writing singles, as on ‘Smart Casual’ and ‘Dirt’,” says Aled.

“Then again, it’s as experimental as the last album, but instead of making one big, sprawling album we tried to make each song as catchy and memorable as possible.”KIGH3Aled adds: “We wanted to make something that sounds fresh – it doesn’t necessarily sound like what guitar bands are doing at the moment! But it sounds like us, our own little niche. And more importantly, I want people to take it for what it is, which is ten awesome songs.”

Kids In Glass Houses will hit the road hard in the coming months, with tour dates scheduled across the globe, including a headline run throughout the UK & Ireland in Sept / Oct, and an appearance at Y Not coming up.

LIVE DATES
Saturday 3 August – Derbyshire – Y Not Festival

HEADLINE TOUR
Wednesday 25 September – Liverpool – O2 Academy
Thursday 26 September – Norwich – Waterfront
Friday 27 September – Lincoln – Engine Shed
Saturday 28 September – BiSingle rmingham – Asylum
Tuesday 1 October – Brighton – Concorde 2
Wednesday 2 October – London – Electric Ballroom
Thursday 3 October – Cardiff – Great Hall
Friday 4 October – Manchester – Academy 2
Saturday 5 October – Glasgow – Garage
Sunday 6 October – Newcastle – Warehouse
Tuesday 8 October – Portsmouth – Wedgewood Rooms
Wednesday 9 October – Nottingham – Rescue Rooms
Thursday 10 October – Oxford – Academy 2
Saturday 12 October – Dublin – Academy 2
Sunday 13 October – Cork – Cypress Avenue

kidsinglasshouses.com
facebook.com/kidsinglasshouses
twitter.com/KIGHOFFICIAL

Leave a comment