THE TWANG: ‘PARADISE’ FREE DOWNLOAD + NEW ALBUM + UK TOUR

Following on from the sold out success of their homegrown Guapa EP in March, The Twang’s next album is now complete.To celebrate the announcement of the new record, they are announcing a full UK Tour and their next single Paradise is now available for free download at facebook.com/thetwang

The UK tour spans mainly weekends throughout September and October.

As Phil Etheridge, lead singer, explains. “Twang shows have always been more like a party than a gig. The best gigs are always the weekend shows, so we thought, “let’s just do weekends” – with the odd exception. Well, Thursday is the new Friday afterall!”

The currently untitled album will be the third from the Twang and is set for release in January 2012.

Recorded in the band’s own studio facility, in the Jewellery Quarter in Birmingham, the new album continues a story now into it’s second decade. Prior to their emergence as the most discussed ‘new’ band in 2006 the Twang had been writing, rehearsing and playing around the Midlands for five years.

Following the frenzy of debate and ensuing hit singles, the Twang continue to do what they’ve always done – with the creative hub of Phil Etheridge and Jon Watkin continuing to create and the band continuing to take the Twang party out on the road.
Live dates:
Friday 23 September Luton – Charlie Browns
Saturday 24 September Bristol – Fleece
Wednesday 28 September York – Duchess
Thursday 29 September Glasgow – King Tuts
Friday 30 September Dundee – Beat Generator Live!
Saturday 1 October Dunfermline – Malloys
Wednesday 5 October London – Electric Ballroom
Thursday 6 October Birmingham – Rainbow Warehouse
Friday 7 October Northampton – Roadmender
Saturday 8 October Portsmouth – Wedgewood Rooms
Thursday 13 October Newcastle – Riverside
Friday 14 October Leeds – Cockpit
Saturday 15 October Sheffield – Leadmill
Sunday 16 October Liverpool – Masque
Thursday 20 October Nottingham – Rescue Rooms
Friday 21 October Stoke – Sugarmill
Saturday 22 October Manchester Sound Control
Download Paradise now at facebook.com/thetwang
All tickets available at seetickets.com

Leave a comment