FAME PRESENTS: NY – NYOMI GRAY

22 year old UK singer-songwriter Nyomi Gray, known as Ny, is set to make big waves this Spring with her first official single release ‘Be With You’ featuring Giggs.A firm fixture on the urban circuit for quite some time, Ny has featured on records by The Streets, Tinchy Stryder and DJ Ironik to name a few and recently sang backing vocals for award-winning artist Plan B on tour.
Ny, who hails from Kentish Town, had been very proactive in developing her talent from a young age.

Fiercely independent and incredibly driven, Ny frequently entered in local talent shows and then moved on to gaining experience with Under 18’s rave company Bigger Fish, where she started working as a stage manager and performer from the tender age of 15.With few female singers on the grime scene and Ny’s ever growing buzz, RWD championed her as the “lady of RnG” and in 2010 she was nominated for a UMA (Urban Music Award).

NY’s debut single “Be With You” doesn’t disappoint! Featuring Giggs and produced by Davinche the track provides all the components for a sure fire smash.

After featuring on her close friends’ N Dubz new multi-platinum selling album Love.Live.Life Ny is about to embark on a nationwide tour with them (see dates below) ahead of her single release showing that there is a lot more to come from her this year.

N- Dubz Tour dates
Tue 12 Apr, 2011 – Margate – Margate Winter Garden
Wed 13 Apr, 2011 – Grimsby – Grimsby Auditorium
Thu 14 Apr, 2011 – Doncaster – Doncaster Dome
Sat 16 Apr, 2011 – Belfast – Belfast Waterfront Hall
Sun 17 Apr, 2011 – Dublin – Dublin Olympia Theatre

Tue 19 Apr, 2011 – Nottingham – Nottingham Royal Centre
Thu 21 Apr, 2011 – Glasgow – Glasgow SECC – Love.Live.Life Tour
Fri 22 Apr, 2011 – Newcastle – Newcastle Metro Arena
Sat 23 Apr, 2011 – Bournemouth – Bournemouth BIC
Sun 24 Apr, 2011 – Plymouth – Plymouth Pavilions
Tue 26 Apr, 2011 – Brighton – Brighton Centre
Thu 28 Apr, 2011 – Manchester – Manchester MEN Arena
Fri 29 Apr, 2011 – Birmingham – Birmingham LG Arena
Sat 30 Apr, 2011 – London – The O2 Arena
www.nyofficial.com

Leave a comment