Michael Flatley Returns As Lord Of The Dance

Dancing legend Michael Flatley will tap his way back onto the world stage as he reprises his role as Lord of the Dance.

For a limited run commencing in autumn, 2010, Lord of the Dance starring Michael Flatley will play in venues throughout the UK, Ireland, Germany, Austria and Switzerland. Tickets for the UK dates go on sale on Friday 23rd April.

Lord Of The Dance Michael Flatley

Flatley said, “I am very excited to dance again”. I’ve created many shows but Lord of the Dance has a special place in my heart and I haven’t performed in it since 1998.”

For 14 years Lord of the Dance has captivated audiences around the world, playing to over 60 million people in over 60 countries in every continent. Michael will be joined by a 40 strong cast, some of whom performed originally with Michael when the show debuted in 1996.

It is a phenomenal show and Flatley’s return to it has been hugely anticipated. He just completed a successful tour of Taiwan with ‘Feet of Flames’ that exceeded box office expectations and had audiences begging for more even after five standing ovations.

Michael Flatley was catapulted into stardom when he created, choreographed and produced Lord of the Dance after realising his lifelong dream of taking Irish Dance to another level by creating a spectacle that would break box office records in arenas and stadiums worldwide.

Lord of the Dance is a timeless story based on Irish folklore of good versus evil, and through the media of dance and music it is understood and appreciated by every culture; there is no language barrier. Dance has never been more popular and Michael¹s return to the stage promises not to disappoint.

“It will be different this time around” remarks Michael, “I’ve achieved my success and I’m proud of what I’ve done, this is like a victory lap. This time is for my loyal fans who have been there from the beginning.”
Michael Flatley LORD OF THE DANCE cities and dates 2010
Tickets for the UK dates go on sale on Friday 23rd April.
For tickets visit www.ticketzone.co.uk or call UK tour hotline 0844 875 875 8
Tickets priced at £75, £49.50 and £35 plus booking fees

UK & Ireland
Saturday 30th October – Sheffield Arena
Sunday 31st October – Manchester Evening News Arena
Wednesday 3rd November – London O2 Arena
Thursday 4th November – Birmingham LG Arena
Saturday 6th November – Nottingham Arena
Sunday 7th November – Liverpool Echo Arena
Monday 8th November – Wembley Arena
Wednesday 10th November – Newcastle Arena
Friday 12th November – Belfast Odyssey Arena
Saturday 13th November – Dublin O2 Arena
Sunday 14th November – Dublin O2 Arena

Saturday 20th November – Mannheim, Germany
Monday 22nd November – Zurich, Switzerland
Tuesday 23rd November – Munich, Germany
Wednesday 24th November – Vienna, Austria
Friday 26th November – Oberhausen, Germany
Saturday 27th November – Erfurt, Germany
Monday 29th November – Cologne, Germany
Tuesday 30th November – Hamburg, Germany
Thursday 2nd December – Stuttgart, Germany
Friday 3rd December – Frankfurt, Germany
Monday 6th December – Berlin, Germany
Tuesday 7th December – Leipzig, Germany

Leave a comment